Canned from Rorate Caeli. Series of E-Mails Below

Blackout

Inbox

x

Douglass Bartley <douglassbartley@gmail.com>

4:44 PM (3 hours ago)

to athanasiuscath., New

I should like to know what you find objectionable in my last two comments?

RC

4:59 PM (3 hours ago)

to me, New

I find you and the way you treat our blog and me objectionable.

Sent from my iPad 2

Douglass Bartley <douglassbartley@gmail.com>

5:15 PM (3 hours ago)

to RC

In what way?

New Catholic

6:12 PM (2 hours ago)

to RC, me

Mr. Bartley, I deleted it because I thought it inappropriate. When I say “we”, I meant we, and I did not like the smart-aleck concept. There is no reason to be against our blog, we have always enoyed your comments before that investigation incident, why don’t we return to reasonableness again?

Douglass Bartley <douglassbartley@gmail.com>

6:23 PM (2 hours ago)

to New, RC

What smart aleck concept? I am truly in the dark on that. And what was inappropriate about mentioning Pelosi’s sacredness of abortion?

New Catholic

6:27 PM (2 hours ago)

to me, RC

I’m referring to the comment in which you said, “who do you mean by we”? It doesn;t matter though. We reject hundreds of comments every day, and you are the only one who seems to take it personally. Please, return to reasonableness.

God bless, and goodbye.

Douglass Bartley <douglassbartley@gmail.com>

6:50 PM (1 hour ago)

to New, RC

I am sorry you took offense at “who do you mean . . . ” You were understating or misstating the views of most of the readers and supporters of your blog. I also note that you, New Catholic, said you supported the investigation idea that I proposed to turn mere complaint into action. I could have been a help with all that. I am sorry that Adfero thought it was “absurd”. And I still don’t know what was wrong with my two comments today (one on homosexuality and another asking Barbara to contact me. Please enlighten me on these things.

New Catholic

6:52 PM (1 hour ago)

to me, RC

Don’t obsess over these things, Mr. Bartley. Let it go, and return to your good comments of the past.

RC

6:55 PM (1 hour ago)

to me, New

I explained this twice now but you won’t listed. I told you, now for the THIRD time, that I told you days ago you could post again as long as you didn’t push your blog. Then you tried to push your blog, again, and took a shot at me, saying you didn’t care about my rules. You either don’t respect us whatsoever or you have serious issues you need to address.

Douglass Bartley <douglassbartley@gmail.com>

7:13 PM (1 hour ago)

to RC, New

Adfero: 1. What was it about my comments today that pushed my blog? 2. And I would like to know where I said I don’t care about your rules? Please send me what I said.

Athanasius

7:23 PM (1 hour ago)

to me, New

You’re done and this is over.

Douglass Bartley <douglassbartley@gmail.com>

8:00 PM (33 minutes ago)

to Athanasius, New

Adfero said: “You’re done and this is over.”

DHB: You leave me no choice:  I can only presume that you have no legitimate answers to my questions. I also presume that you are incapable of at least intended fraternal correction. Finally, I wish that I could wish you well, but I don’t even know who you are or New Catholic either. I hope that someday before much longer you will both realize that incognito in matters of Church is a coward’s way out. We all have to stand and fight using our own names, and not hide behind the cloak of anonymity.

Douglass Bartley <douglassbartley@gmail.com>

8:14 PM (18 minutes ago)

to Athanasius, New

P.S. Adfero: As far as I know, Athanaius, your namesake, always used his real name.

Published in: on June 13, 2013 at 9:44 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://douglassbartley.wordpress.com/2013/06/13/canned-from-rorate-caeli-series-of-e-mails-below/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

