Liberal McCarthyism

  • Douglass Bartley Sorry to say the article you posted is confused and confusing. What Republicans have said about PP is irrelevant; the law is the relevant thing. And the article tries to merge two distinct statutes: one that is directly relevant to fetal tissue; the other a general statute on human organ transplantation. Tomorrow I’ll post an explanation of what’s involved in each. Until then . . .
    • Truman Hedding
  • Douglass Bartley
  • Douglass Bartley I am sorry that you are unwilling to hear the facts and law on your fact checker. I had thought that you were willing to consider what I had to say, I shan’t continue with the article which you are predisposed to to discredit. Goodbye. I have nothing further to offer.
  • Scott Stark
    • Scott Stark Doug, as Mannie pointed out, those Republican claims about Planned Parenthood are LIES. Carefully crafted lies. We all know your position on women’s reproductive rights, but basing your arguments on lies undercuts your credibility. Stick with your beliefs or stick with the facts, but don’t confuse the two.
  • Brooke Stark
  • Brooke Stark No president has any business in my uterus. Planned Parenthood has been one of the most pivotal organizations in the world in promoting women’s health and preventing catastrophic, costly disease.
    • Truman Hedding
  • Truman Hedding Keep reading this thread. I’m having a great time with this.
  • Brooke Stark
  • Brooke Stark Ha! Shooting fish in a bucket.
  • Douglass Bartley
  • Douglass Bartley Your uterus bores me. What might have been contained or was contained in it is the only thing of any interest. You are dumber than dumb and as moronic as your “parasite” sister. (ED: “Parasite” was the term used by one of my nieces to describe unborn babies.]
  • Brooke Stark
  • Brooke Stark Jody Stark and I are in good company. Really over the top, Doug. Done.
  • Truman Hedding
  • Truman Hedding Doug,
    Just read an article this morning about Pope Francis. Had a line in it that I liked before I read your latest. “He brings to this country a humility and respect for those with whom he differs”. Try it, you’ll like it. Done too.
  • Scott Stark
  • Scott Stark Douglass Bartley So now you’re attacking my other sister? When did you become such a superior and sanctimonious prick? Does your God forgive you for being so judgmental, hateful and intolerant? You should read up on your James 4:12.
    1 · 6 hrs
  • Truman Hedding
  • Truman Hedding Well done and said Scott. I’m proud of you … and actually all of Nancy’s kids.. You had a remarkable mother and it shows in all of you.
    1 · 6 hrs
  • Brooke Stark
    • Brooke Stark Thanks, Uncle. I have no problem with people who want a lively debate. Makes life interesting. But my mother didn’t have any dumb kids, morons or parasites. [ I had used “parasite’, because Brooke’s sister called unborn babies “parasites”] Glad I have one uncle left. I adore you! And thanks, Scott Stark. Probably falls on deaf ears.
  • Truman Hedding
  • Truman Hedding What the candidates say is enormously relevant to their claiming PP is selling fetal tissue for profit, which is the point of the “unspinning”. It is relevant to their credibility and (thank you Colbert) their truthiness. You appear (could be wrong) toSee More
    • Douglass Bartley
    • Douglass Bartley Right. You are not qualified to judge. I no longer will exert any effort to educate you on anything, as long as you are not interested in thought on the subject. I don’t have time or energy for anyone who is unwilling to consider facts or law having a bearing on the issue. Profit is immaterial. Please don’t write again. Bye.
  • Jody Stark
Jody Stark I stand by Planned Parenthood.
Published in: on September 24, 2015 at 6:45 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://douglassbartley.wordpress.com/2015/09/24/liberal-mccarthyism/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

